gardensite.blogg.se

Logitech g910 keyboard
Logitech g910 keyboard











logitech g910 keyboard logitech g910 keyboard

They gave me a “Not right now” sort of answer, which is only frustrating because the lighting on the Orion Spark is so damn good.Įffects give you some goofy but beautiful options, most of which it shares with Razer’s presets: Breathing, Reactive (here called “Key Press”), Color Cycle, Wave, and the incredibly relaxing Star Effect (which simulates gold “constellations” on a navy blue background).Īnd then there’s Commands, which Logitech is still fleshing out on a case-by-case basis. I’ve asked them if they have other switches planned. Combine the mushy feel and the high actuation point, and the G910 might as well be a rubber dome keyboard. There is a distinct actuation point, but it’s really close to the key’s resting point. I like that the Romer-Gs are quieter than your average mechanical keyboard, but they lack the satisfying oomph of a typical mechanical switch, feeling kind of mushy and dull instead. If there were a gun to my head I guess I’d say MX Browns, but really the Romer-Gs are a class of their own. Unlike most of the new crop of mechanical switches though, I can’t even think of a good Cherry comparison. Romer-Gs are Logitech’s proprietary switches, designed (like Razer’s Green and Orange switches) with games in mind. For typing or for games with lots of hotkeys, though, I found my fingers commonly “caught” the edges of keys on their way by, or landed awkwardly on the key at an angle that caused significantly more distress than normal keys.Īnd it’s not helped by the Romer-G switches. It’s not too bad for things like shooters, where your fingers tend to stick on the WASD keys the whole time. No matter how much I tried-and believe me, I tried-I couldn’t get used to the feel of the keys. As such, the G910 is a uniquely weird device to type on.













Logitech g910 keyboard